Mar 21

Here is an article from one of my favorite article marketers - Sean Mize. He is the one, through his writing, that got me started in writing articles. Read, learn, and profit! 

Article marketing has become one of the deciding factors of popularity of a product. So it’s not surprising to see the amount of work put into make it a sure success. Let us look at some simple yet useful tricks so as to make the article marketing a success story. The primary things that are to be made perfect concerns the way you write your article, hence we look at such aspects first and go to the point of efficiently marketing it.

1. The selection of the topic for an article is one of the important things to be taken care about. But even the experienced of writers sometimes make a mistake in this aspect. The readers select your essay to read among others is on many occasions based mainly on the level to which they are attracted towards the topic.

2. Then the next thing to be cared for is the way you provide the introduction towards the theme of the article. You should make the introduction in such a way that even a naïve reader can get something meaningful from it. For example if you write a technical article you should not start with the depth of technical stuff.

3. Then the way you get on about the product you endorse, you should not explicitly stating or advertising the product, but you have to bring out the advantages and uniqueness of the product and the way it helps the customer more than the other products.

4. Then the daunting task for you ahead is the way in which you have the “Author Bio” scripted out. These few lines of text actually determine your articles effectiveness. Give a single line description of your product, bringing out its unique nature, and provide the contact and link information with sufficient keywords embedded with them.

5. The way you articulate your article in the web is the next phase. Having taken so much pain in writing it perfectly, you should not loose yourself here. You advertise and expose your article in as many ways as possible. You make use of every way ranging from social networks, paid or free article marketers, friend networks, and email list. etc.

Having done these, your success is just out there around the corners, and your patience will have to do its job.

Do you want to learn more about how I do it? I have just completed my brand new guide to article marketing success, ‘Your Article Writing and Promotion Guide‘

Download it free here: Secrets of Article Promotion

Sean Mize is a full time internet marketer who has written over 1574 articles in print and 11 published eBooks.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Sean_R_Mize

posted by Deron Dohanich \\ tags:

Mar 15

Up until yesterday, I was seriously contemplating quitting affiliate marketing, after two long years of hard work with really little to show for it except for a few websites, blogs, too many articles, and failed advertising campaigns. This was untill I received a link to an interview from Mark Daoust of AffiliateKB with Steven Holdaway, which got my blood boiling again.

I had never heard of Steven Holdaway before, and yet this guy was pulling in over $120,000/mo from clickbank using Adwords, and to top it all he is a Google Qualified Advertising Professional. That’s over a million a year! After reading his article and his ebook, I suddenly I knew I couldn’t quit.

I discovered where I went wrong. For instance, as I had picked a winner and had made over $1100. in a few days for an ad spend of about $20 (after refunds), I lost a bundle on other campaigns I was running at the same time. NEVER DO THIS!

Here are is just an example of the tips Google Money Pro contains.

Beginner Tips: Want to know one of the biggest mistakes beginners make which costs them all of their profit? It’s so easy to avoid, but almost every beginner has trouble with this…

The problem is that most beginners don’t know when to stop advertising for an unsuccessful website. We all know that finding a profitable website can be a bit difficult, especially if you are new to Internet marketing (don’t worry, he gives advice on how to find a profitable website in Google Money Pro). But holding on to an unprofitable website can cost you all of your profit, which was one of my big mistakes.

Here’s how to avoid this. If your advertising fees for one product exceed 90% of the commission you make per sale, stop advertising for that website and begin to advertise for another website with a similar product (this way you don’t have to find more keywords and make another text advertisement). All you’re doing is really changing the destination URL.

Here’s an example: If you are selling Product X, and you receive $10 in commission for each sale, stop advertising for Product X when your advertising fee’s reach $9. Why 90%, thats 10% profit? Unfortunately, all website sales are not final so you have to factor in refunds.

Bottom line: Don’t become attached to the website you’re advertising. If it costs you $9 in advertising to receive $10 in commission, look for another product. This was another of my big mistakes.

Have you ever wondered how someone’s text advertisement contained a trademarked or banned term that Google AdWords won’t let you use, even after you request an exception? Or have you ever tried to use a word or phrase in your text advertisement, but Google won’t let you use it?

You can do this by using an advertising technique called “Dynamic Keyword Insertion”. Basically this technique allows you to insert part of the search query text into your advertisement. This doesn’t just benefit you by using banned terms. This technique can also greatly increase your CTR.

There isn’t much information about this on the web, and it can be a bit confusing. Don’t worry though, because Google Money Pro contains a very detailed example of how to take advantage of Dynamic Keyword Insertion.

Is there anything bad about Steven Holdaway’s Google Money Pro? For one thing, don’t think you’ll be pulling $120,000 a month the moment you read this. There are only about 600 certified google advertising professionals in the world, and it took Steven about 6 years to get that good. However, if you plan on making a living as an internet marketer, you’d be a fool not to be equipped with his google adwords knowledge. You might as well commit adwords suicide.

From one marketer to another, and I keep preaching this on one of my websites, you cannot make any money online unless you have an advertising budget, and Google Adwords is the cheapest way if you know what you’re doing. Co-reg will drain you unless you have one hell of a line of credit.

If you ever want to make it big online, get Steven’s Adwords Guide, you won’t regret it. Think of it this way. Do you want to lose $100s if not $1000s in Google advertising, before investing less than $100? It’s funny how we always end up losing plenty just to save a few bucks, rather than getting the knowledge we need to make plenty!

“Go to Google Money Pro now to learn more”

About the Author

Jon G. Michel is author and webmaster of many sites including www.jon-michel.com, an internet marketing information based site.

posted by Deron Dohanich \\ tags:

Mar 14

Ad posting in Online Classifieds is the best way to start your internet marketing journey. Here are some important tips to fully exploit your classifieds posting, and display them aggressively to invite huge traffic to your ads. Follow the pointers below carefully and I can guarantee you good traffic with great exposure to your ad.

1) Choose a relevant Headline (eg. Make Money Online, Maid Wanted:, Garage Sale: ). Headline with strong powerful words always make an impact. As classified users view hundreds of ads in a day, catchy headlines is all you need to attract immediate attention.

2) Post as many ads as possible, this is to attract more backlinks to your site. Good Classifieds Site are regularly indexed by Google and major search engines. Below are some recommended sites.

3) Correct spelling and punctuation is critical. A badly, punctuated; ad, with wlrong speeling can reealy be a nuisance. You think so too?

4) Include photos all the time, and include as many as you possibly can. Use it. As the saying goes, a picture tells a thousand words.

5) In no circumstances should you condemn a competitor in your ad description. It is not up to you to decide if your products or services are better than competitor A’s, or not. Today’s buyers are unlike yesteryears’. They are smart, and they will know it if you are trying too much to hard-sell your stuff.

6) Lastly, plan your Ad. Give some thoughts in the description and headline, pull out a note book, and scribble on it. Search for the best photo to accompany your ad. Read out loud. Put yourself in the position of your buyer. Refine and perfect it. Do NOT rush into typing your first ad without a plan, your ad will Fail eventually.

“Bullet Advertising” - Online Classifieds

Recommended Classified Sites are your best weapon and I will call them “Machine Guns” (spray the bullets to all relevant categories, as many as you can). Every Ad is a bullet and every potential visitor is your target. Armed with the most versatile weapon in the world, you are now ready to put it on “Auto” mode. Each bullet has deep penetration (ie. well written description about your product/services with photos) and targeted visitors will come swarming to your website/blog/product/affiliate page. Its easy, low cost and best of all, it is on “AutoPilot”.

Online Classifieds VS Pay-Per-Click

As we all know, PPC is one of the most common advertising method used by almost all internet marketers. Google’s Adword claims supreme in this playground. However, do you know how much $$ one has to spend on PPC to get targeted/genuine results? Do you know there are keywords with obscene bid price? Statistics shows 20-35% of PPC are fraud clicks and Google is keeping quiet, basically, they can’t do much. Paid Classifieds advertising is only a fraction compared to PPC which one has to pay through his pants. Most paid classifieds do not go by clicks but time period (eg. per week/month).

Online Classifieds VS Forums

No doubt, Forums are a good source of traffic building, but frankly, forums are not for everyone. Firstly, one must be “pro active” in forums, which means you will need to spend hell lot of time, every single day, walking through all treads, understanding the culture and last but not least, posting a “sensible new tread” or a “reply”, and trying to get “Popular”… No Spammy messages or you will be shot down by forum’s moderator, and to the extent of banning your account.. Online Classified eliminates all the above, and best of all, giving “Autopilot” advertising which forums cannot provide.

Online Classifieds VS Articles

Well, as you can see, I am not a good writer and I should say, 85% of all internet marketers share the same sentiment. If you are an avid writer, Article Directory is a great source of exposure to harness good traffic. But article writing may not be suitable for everyone, your content must be rich, original, unique, up-to-date and lastly, NO BS. Many so call Articles are outsourced to freelance writers, which you have to pay a price. Also, you must be thinking daily, producing fresh and interesting topics for your articles(do you have the time?). Once again, Online Classifieds eliminates all the above and well, “Autopilot” advertising still stands.

Online Classifieds VS Traffic Exchange Programs

If you are new to traffic exchange programs, let me tell you this, 95% of the traffic driven are NOT Targeted and the other 5% doesn’t exist. Basically, traffic exchange programs are playing the numbers game and not conversion. Online Classifieds will send targeted traffic to you and not loads of irrelevant clicks, choking up your bandwidth!

Online Classifieds VS Organic Search Results

Achieving good standing (first page) in major search engines like Google and Yahoo will be an outstanding achievement in any standard. You will attract natural traffic to your site, Free of Charge. Nevertheless, to reach the first page in Google or Yahoo, is NOT an easy feat especially with popular keywords (SEO training required). Recommended Online Classifieds indirectly, can help in providing lots of Backlinks as they are indexed by Google/Yahoo more frequently. “Inbound” links are critical in determining your search engine position.

Online Classifieds VS All The Above

The picture above seems to be bias, which I am not trying to imply. All the above advertising strategies are good and subjective to individual’s interest, talent and time. Online Classifieds is a good start for any internet marketers - new or advance users, simply because it is the easiest and cheapest form of “AutoPilot” advertising, if you play the right cards. I will strongly encourage everyone to look into it seriously and you will not regret it. I promise.

Below are some recommended classified sites where you can start posting immediately (both Free and Paid). The Alexa Ranking is up to the date of posting. Good Luck and Best Wishes!

Craigslist.org
Craigslist is the Grand Father of online classifieds. Offering classified postings in all US States and various countries, they have the biggest traffic offering an amazing community of classified advertisers. They are strict in spam posting so try not to use any automated bots in any case.
Alexa Ranking: 45

USFreeads.com
USFreeads has been providing high traffic, high response Free Classifieds since 1999. A family safe classified ad website. No adult classifieds accepted. Active buyers and sellers, over 200,000, worldwide.
Alexa Ranking: 4090

Ablewise.com Classifieds
Ablewise.com provides free online classifieds in 10 Countries around the world with categories such as automobile, real estate, merchandise, services, business opportunity, personals, pets and more! Ablewise.com is currently the rising star of online classifieds with rich features (esp Social Bookmarking) and tremendous traffic.
Alexa Ranking: 19,160

Adlandpro.com World Classifieds
Adland is one of the oldest online classifieds offering postings to many countries. They have one of the biggest business community to date. Adland comes with other traffic features like Email Marketing, Banner Ads and a Networking Workshop.
Alexa Ranking: 3375

About the Author

Steven Ling:
A technopreneur running 3 technology companies. I have started writing articles in the area of internet marketing and online businesses no too long ago. It is a privilege to share my experiences in the technology world to a demanding online community.

posted by Deron Dohanich \\ tags:

Mar 14

Bum Marketing is one of the easiest ways to make money on the internet. And the best thing about Bum Marketing is that it’s free to do. That’s right, you don’t need to spend any money out of your own pocket. Once you learn some simple Bum Marketing tips you will have money coming to you month after month, year after year.Thousands of people are using Bum Marketing to bring in a very good income. So keep reading to uncover some great Bum Marketing tips that you can use to increase your monthly income.

1. Articles and more articles. The more articles that you are able to write and get in the directories, the higher your ranking in the search engines will be.

2. Try to find a niche that is interesting to you. Writing articles is a whole lot easier if you are interested in your subject.

3. Submit articles to the major article directories every day. Don’t let up on this. This is one of the best Bum Marketing tips you will receive. Consistency is the key to get a high ranking in the search engines, which in turn means a high income.

4. Use Yahoo Answers for keyword research. Type in your keywords and see if people are asking questions that contain those keywords. If so, then start writing articles around those keywords.

5. Build a blog around your niche. This is one of the most critical Bum Marketing tips. Most article directories do not allow affiliate links, so you need a site to link to. A blog will give you a site link without the expense and time of building a website for each product you are promoting.

6. Jump on the social network by using Squidoo. The search engines are starting to love Squidoo, so build a lens around your niche.

7. Target phrases that have between 1,000 and 10,000 optimized results on Google. The lower the results, the better chance you have of getting on page one of Google quickly.

8. Forget all the complicated SEO tricks. Another very important tip in a long list of Bum Marketing tips is to make sure your keyword phrase is always included in your title. Then place it a few times throughout the article as I’ve done here. Keyword = “Bum Marketing Tips”

9. Write articles that contain tips and how to information. People love tips and lists so write articles that have a list of tips included in them.

10. Another great Bum Marketing tip is to write a FAQ article. Visit Yahoo Answers or forums and find the most frequently asked questions concerning your niche. Then write a FAQ article around these questions.

11. Here’s another great Bum Marketing tips that most people don’t think about. Use a pen name when submitting your articles. This does two things. First of all, unless you are a natural born writer, your first articles may not be that great. A pen name will keep you from being embarrassed about the quality of your articles. Secondly, once you get well known in the Internet marketing circles, using a pen name will keep your competition from searching out your niche markets.

12. One of the most important tips of all. Be persistent. If you really want to make a decent living online it is going to take some hard work and persistence.

Bum Marketing is not a get rich quick scheme. It will take some time before you start making money on the Internet. But if you use the above Bum Marketing tips and research Bum Marketing tips heavily on your own, it will start to snowball and you will consistently see your online income increasing over time.

About the Author

If you’re interested in earning $1,000+ per month, per niche using Justin Michie’s advanced Bum Marketing methods’ be sure to grab a copy of his Advanced Bum Marketing Tips & Techniques Report.

posted by Deron Dohanich \\ tags: